The Whole Fish Cookbook / Josh Niland

Læs mere

290,00 inkl. moms

  • Fri fragt til pakkeshop ved 500 kr.
  • Sikker handel med e-mærket
  • Byt frem til 31. januar 2022

Vælg variant

The Whole Fish Cookbook / Josh Niland
DKK 290,00
Pris inkl. moms

The Whole Fish Cook – New ways to Cook, Eat and Think af Josh Niland

Forlaget skriver:

We all want to eat more fish, but who wants to bother spending the time, effort and money cooking that same old salmon fillet on repeat when you could be trying something new and utterly delicious?

In The Whole Fish Cookbook, Sydney’s groundbreaking seafood chef Josh Niland reveals a completely new way to think about all aspects of fish cookery. From sourcing and butchering to dry ageing and curing, it challenges everything we thought we knew about the subject and invites readers to see fish for what it really is – an amazing, complex source of protein that can and should be treated with exactly the same nose-to-tail reverence as meat.

Featuring more than 60 recipes for dozens of fish species ranging from Yellowfin Tuna Cheeseburger, Marlin Ham Pastrami, Swordfish & Bacon English Muffin, King George Whiting Kiev, Swordfish Saltimbocca, Fish Sausage Roll, Cobia Christmas Ham to – essentially – the The Perfect Fish and Chips, The Whole Fish Cookbook will soon have readers seeing that there is so much more to a fish than just the fillet and that it is indeed true what they say about there being more than just a handful of fish in the sea.

'A mind-blowing masterpiece from one of the most impressive chefs of a generation.' – Jamie Oliver, chef and author

'Here’s one of those rare books that teaches you the basics. An inspiring read, and something to return to again and again — these pages are sure to be worn down quick.' – Rene Redzepi, chef and author

'If you love cooking fish, this book will be a revelation. You'll learn about dry-ageing to concentrate flavour and using every part but the bubble from the fish's mouth!' – Rick Stein, chef and author

Sideantal: 256
Sprog: Engelsk
Udgivet: 2019